Sunday, May 22, 2011

hawaiian islands maps and landscapes

Hawaiian Islands (Hawaiian are an archipelago of eight major islands, several atolls, numerous smaller islets, and undersea seamounts in the North Pacific Ocean, extending some 1,500 miles (2,400 km) from the island of Hawaiʻi in the south to northernmost Kure Atoll (the northwesternmost island in Hawaii is Green Island, which is joined to the Kure Atoll). Excluding Midway, which is an unincorporated territory of the United States, the Hawaiian Islands form the U.S. state of Hawaii. who was one of his sponsors as the First Lord of the Admiralty.
The Hawaiian Islands have a total land area of 6,423.4 square miles (16,636.5 km2). Except for Midway, which is an unincorporated territory of the United States, these islands and islets are administered as the state of Hawaii — the 50th state of the United States of America. The initial earthquake was followed approximately five minutes later by a magnitude 5.7 aftershock. Minor-to-moderate damage was reported on most of the Big Island. Several major roadways became impassable from rock slides, and effects were felt as far away as Honolulu, Oahu, nearly 150 miles (240 km) from the epicenter. Power outages lasted for several hours to whole days. Several water mains ruptured. No deaths or life-threatening injuries were reported.
Ford Island
Mōkōlea Rock
Nā Mokulua
Moku Manu
Moku Ola (Coconut Island, Hawaii)
Moku o Loʻe (Coconut Island, Oahu)
Sand Island
Grass Island
hawaiian islands

hawaiian islands

hawaiian islands

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...